1. K-State home
  2. »GSI
  3. »Academics
  4. »Clubs & Organizations
  5. »Alpha Mu

Grain Science and Industry

Alpha Mu

Alpha Mu Honorary Grain Science Society

It shall be the purpose of this society to promote the profession of baking flour and feed milling and related fields; to found, encourage, and develop high standards of scholarship, character, leadership, fellowship and general good will among individuals whose interests lie in the cereal industry; it shall further be the purpose of this society to commend all worthy deeds and to counsel with its members.


Students are eligible for active membership who are sophomores and above in rank and have been enrolled in the Department of Grain Science and Industry one semester and have met membership qualifications. Graduate students are eligible for active membership after one semester of residence. Professors and instructors are eligible to be elected as associate non-voting members. Outstanding persons in the field of Cereal Science may be elected to honorary membership. Candidates for honorary membership must be approved by all chapters of Alpha Mu.


President: Rachel Featherstone

Vice President: Emily Leihsing

Secretary/ Social Chair: Grace Young

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Hulya Dogan