1. K-State home
  2. »GSI
  3. »Cereal Chemistry Laboratory
  4. »People

Grain Science and Industry

Dr. Yonghui Li

312 Shellenberger Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-4061
785-532-7010(Fax)
yonghui@ksu.edu  

Lab: 212/213 Shellenberger Hall
Lab phone: 785-532-5470

People

PI

Li
Dr. Yonghui Li, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
SH 312
Phone: 785-532-4061
Fax: 785-532-7010

 

Postdoc

chen
Gengjun Chen
Postdoc, 01/2017 -
PhD in Food Science, K-State
MS in Biochemical Engineering, Beijing Technology and Business University
BS in Food Science and Engineering, China Agricultural University
Email: gengjunc@ksu.edu

 

Graduate Student

sw
Shiwei Xu 
MS Graduate Research Assistant, 08/2016 - 
BS in Bakery Science and Management, K-State
Email: xushiwei@ksu.edu
RUI
Ruijia Hu
MS Graduate Research Assistant, 08/2017 - 
BS in Bakery Science and Management, K-State
Email: ruijia@ksu.edu
Lauren
Lauren Tebben
MS Graduate Research Assistant, 08/2017 - 
BS in Food Science, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
wenfei
Wenfei Tian
Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant, 08/2017 - 
MS in Physical Chemistry, University of Delaware
BS in Chemistry, Shandong University, China
Email: wtian@ksu.edu

 

yanting
Yanting Shen
PhD Graduate Research Assistant, 05/2018 - 
BS/MS in Food Science, K-State
Email: yantings@ksu.edu

 

Gagan
Gaganpreet Singh
MS Research Assistant, 08/2018 - 
BS in Bakery Science and Management, K-State
Email: gag4747@ksu.edu

Research Assistants

wei
Wei Wu
Research assistant, 06/2017 -
Junior in KSU Food Science
Email: gisswu@ksu.edu
Yiqin
Yiqin Zhang
Research Assistant, 05/2018 - 
Senior in KSU Food Science
Email: cicy0202@ksu.edu

 

Visiting Scholars

Kristen

 

 
Xiao Tang
Visting Scholar, 06/2018 -
Associate Professor in Ningbo Polytechnic
Email: xxiao@ksu.edu

 

 Alumni

Kristen

 

 
Kristen Jensen
Undergraduate Research Assistant (09/2016 - 05/2018)
BS in Grain Science

 

Carrie
Carrie Carlson
Undergraduate Research Assistant (01/2016-05/2017)
BS in Food Science (minor Bakery Science) at K-State
Currently works for General Mills

 

Jingjing

 

Jingjing Yi
Visiting student (09/2016 - 02/2017)
MS student from Jinan University, China

                                                  

 

 

 

 

 

Chetan
Chetan Sharma
Research Assistant (05/2016 - 12/2016)